She Regrets Nothing

She Regrets Nothing

A Novel

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Named a "Must-Read" by Town & Country * Elite Daily * InStyle

"The love child of Gossip Girl and Crazy Rich Asians , plus the social climbing of a Gatsby party." --Refinery29

In the tradition of The Emperor's Children and The House of Mirth , the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York's wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age--and once she's had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight.

When Laila Lawrence becomes an orphan at twenty-three, the sudden loss unexpectedly introduces her to three glamorous cousins from New York who show up unannounced at her mother's funeral. The three siblings are scions of the wealthy family from which Laila's father had been estranged long before his own untimely demise ten years before.

Two years later, Laila has left behind her quiet life in Grosse Point, Michigan to move to New York City, landing her smack in the middle of her cousins' decadent world. As the truth about why Laila's parents became estranged from the family patriarch becomes clear, Laila grows ever more resolved to claim what's rightfully hers. Caught between longing for the love of her family and her relentless pursuit of the lifestyle she feels she was unfairly denied, Laila finds herself reawakening a long dead family scandal--not to mention setting off several new ones--as she becomes further enmeshed in the lives and love affairs of her cousins. But will Laila ever, truly, belong in their world? Sly and sexy, She Regrets Nothing is a sharply observed and utterly seductive tale about family, fortune, and fate--and the dark side of wealth.
Publisher: New York : Washington Square Press, 2018.
ISBN: 9781501155994
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc. - Distributor

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top