Missing You

Missing You

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
This rounds out the marvelous Lonesome Lawmen trilogy. The wonderful characters from the previous books are back, making this a truly exciting, engaging read! Talented author Pauline Baird Jones' star is on the rise! Romantic Times (Now RT Book Reviews)A lonely lawman finds love again. If only she could remember her name Denver Homicide detective Luke Kirby is looking for some peace and quiet when he heads up to the family cabin in the mountains near Long's Peak. Instead he finds trouble. A beautiful and mysterious woman has taken refuge in his cabin as a storm moves in. She's lost her memory but not the trouble on her trail. While Luke tries to figure out who she is, his brothers also need his help with a murder and a missing secret military project. The brothers Kirby must join forces when the tangled threads of their various troubles begin to merge More praise for Missing You: Fans of Tami Hoag, Iris Johansen, and Catherine Coulter's Sherlock and Savich series will find Jones' fast-paced and suspenseful romance satisfying, even though it's kinder and gentler...Teen fans of contemporary adult romantic suspense may enjoy this even though the protagonists are middle aged. BooklistPauline Baird Jones is a master at creating superb romantic suspense. I knew she was going to be a star the moment I read her first book. Her books are all keepers. Suzanne Scoleburn, Reader to ReaderThe highly innovative Pauline Baird Jones just keeps getting better and better with her unique plots that really keep readers on the edge of their seats! Patricia Rouse, Romantic Times Columnist
Publisher: [United States] : Untreed Reads, 2013.
Edition: Perilous Pauline classic edition.
Characteristics: 1 online resource (335 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top