Wylder's Hand

Wylder's Hand

A Novel

eBook - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Wylder's Hand is a novel from Gothic and mystery writer Sheridan Le Fanu. There was a little fair-haired child playing on the ground before the steps as I whirled by. The old rector had long passed away; the shorts, gaiters, and smile -- a phantom; and nature, who had gathered in the past, was providing for the future. The pretty mill-road, running up through Redman's Dell, dank and dark with tall romantic trees, was left behind in another moment; and we were now...
Publisher: [Waiheke Island] : Floating Press, ©2009.
ISBN: 9781775415268
1775415260
Characteristics: 1 online resource (933 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
lukasevansherman
Jul 16, 2014

Enjoyable, if somewhat plodding and prolix, Victorian mystery from Irish writer Le Fanu, who also wrote the lesbian vampire story "Carmilla." For fans of Stoker, M.R. James, Wilkie Collins, and Conan Doyle.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
APL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top