NeuroWisdom

NeuroWisdom

The New Brain Science of Money, Happiness, and Success

Book - 2017
Rate this:
Perfect for readers of How God Changes Your Brain , two researchers present over thirty brain exercises to help readers generate happiness and success, in business and in life.

"This remarkable book translates state-of-the art neuroscience into practical techniques that rapidly promote personal transformation. If you want to double your happiness and your income, start using these powerful brain-changing exercises today!" ―John Assaraf, New York Times bestselling author and CEO of NeuroGym

Adapted from a business school course they created for professionals, bestselling author Mark Waldman and Chris Manning present simple brain exercises, based on the latest neuroscience research, to guide readers to improvement in all parts of life, from work to home, from how we think to how we feel.

Their promise is to help people create more "wealth" in their lives, defined as the combination of money, happiness, and success. Using the latest research studied by two experts in their field, the book presents both the scientific background and sets of "NeuroWisdom" exercises that will help people reduce neurological stress and increase happiness, motivation, and productivity. The "worry" centers of the brain are turned off and the optimism circuits are turned on. Work becomes more pleasurable and creativity is increased, enabling the brain to anticipate and solve problems more efficiently.

From the cutting edge of brain science to real-world solutions, these exercises help readers gain the wisdom that leads to greater fulfillment.
Publisher: New York, New York : Diversion Books, 2017.
Edition: First Diversion Books edition.
ISBN: 9781682303054
1682303055
Branch Call Number: 612.8 WAL
Characteristics: 292 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm
Additional Contributors: Manning, Chris (College professor)
Alternative Title: Neuro Wisdom

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at APL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top